New members appointed to the SERV Board of Directors

Barbara Hayoz will take over from Thomas Daum on 1 January 2020 as the new Chairwoman of the Board of Directors at SERV. She has been a member of the Board of Directors of SERV since July 2013 and has been Vice President of the Board of Directors since 2017.

The Federal Council has also appointed two new members to the Board of Directors: Dr Christian Etter, independent consultant, economist and former Ambassador and Delegate of the Federal Council for Trade Agreements, and Peter Jenelten, who holds a degree in electrical engineering from ETH, and is an agent in the rail sector. The newly appointed members of the Board of Directors will assume office on 1 January 2020.

You can read the complete text (in German) in the SERV press release.